Outdoors Meeting

советники

НАУЧНЫЕ И МЕДИЦИНСКИЕ КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ

Saima Kayani - Cure Mito Medical Advisory Member
Сайма Каяни,мкр.

Научный и медицинский консультант

Доктор Сайма Каяни — детский невролог с дополнительным образованием в области медицинской генетики. Повышение квалификации помогает ей лучше понять клинические и основные молекулярные механизмы нейрогенетических заболеваний.

Steven Gray - Cure Mito Medical Advisor
Стивен Грей, доктор философии

Научный и медицинский консультант

Доктор Стивен Грей — адъюнкт-профессор кафедры педиатрии Юго-западного медицинского центра Техасского университета. Его основное внимание уделяется разработке векторов AAV для разработки векторов, адаптированных для конкретных клинических и исследовательских приложений, связанных с нервной системой. 

sgray.jpg
Берге Минасян,мкр.

Научный и медицинский консультант

Доктор Минасян — детский невролог, специализирующийся на эпилепсии, нейродегенеративных заболеваниях и нейрогенетических состояниях.

Доктор Минасян является заведующим отделением детской неврологии Юго-Западного университета UT, а также руководит  в  Центр неврологии при детском здоровье в Далласе, штат Техас. 

DSC01409 copy (002)_edited.jpg
Цинлан Линг, доктор философии

Научный и медицинский консультант

Доктор Цинлан Линг является постдокторским исследователем в лаборатории доктора Стивена Грея в Юго-западном медицинском центре Техасского университета и руководил доклиническими исследованиями по разработке стратегии генной терапии на основе AAV для синдрома Ли, связанного с SURF1.

volkmar_edited_edited.jpg
Фолькмар Вайсиг, доктор наук, доктор наук

Научный и медицинский консультант

Доктор Вайсиг является штатным профессором фармакологии и заведующим кафедрой фармацевтических наук, а также профессором биомедицинских наук в колледже последипломного образования Среднезападного университета и содиректором Центра передового опыта в трансляционных исследованиях рака. Он является президентом Всемирного общества митохондрий.

danielle.png
Даниэль Бойс, mph, dpa (c)

Научный и медицинский консультант

Даниэль Бойс — защитник интересов пациентов, исследователь данных, исследователь, оратор и писатель. Ее работы опубликованы в десятках научных журналов, а ее детская книга «Учитель Чарли» используется в детских больницах по всей стране. Работа Даниэль по защите интересов пациентов вдохновлена ее старшим сыном Чарли, которому сейчас 11 лет, и который живет с синдромом Леннокса-Гасто. 

alessandro.jpg
Алессандро Приджионе, доктор медицинских наук

Научный и медицинский консультант

Профессор Алессандро Приджионе — профессор детской метаболической медицины в Дюссельдорфском университете, Германия. Он основал группу Prigione для разработки подходов на основе индуцированных плюрипотентных стволовых клеток (iPSC) для моделирования заболеваний и открытия лекарств от редких неизлечимых неврологических нарушений и нарушений развития нервной системы, влияющих на митохондриальный метаболизм. Особое внимание уделяется синдрому Ли, наиболее тяжелому митохондриальному заболеванию, поражающему детей.

simonjohnson.jpg
Simon johnson, phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Johnson is an Assistant Professor of Neurology at the University of Washington, and a Principal Investigator at Seattle
Children’s Research Institute. Dr Johnson’s research is aimed at defining the cell and molecular mechanisms
involved in the pathogenesis of mitochondrial disorders. Dr Johnson’s laboratory is currently focused on
how the immune system causes disease in Leigh syndrome, and what leads to immune
activation in this disease.

КОНСУЛЬТАНТЫ ПО РЕГИСТРУ ПАЦИЕНТОВ

IMG-0964 - Copy.jpg
Джоана Матос, доктор философии

Консультант по регистрации пациентов

Доктор Джоана Матос работает в области биомедицины более 15 лет, а также добровольно делится своим опытом, чтобы помочь сообществу больных редкими заболеваниями. 

Headshot from Wedding.jpg
Кевин В. Фрайерт, MBA

Консультант по регистрации пациентов

После ухода из Pfizer Кевин основал организацию Salem Oaks, которая помогает пациентам формировать будущее медицины, предоставляя образовательные программы по открытию и разработке лекарств.

Помогите нашим детям сегодня

Усилия нашего Фонда по поиску лекарства от синдрома Ли и митохондриальной болезни осуществляются за счет финансирования усилий врачей и исследователей, которые разделяют нашу страсть и неустанное стремление бороться с этой разрушительной болезнью.  100% ваших пожертвований не облагаются налогом и пойдут непосредственно на поддержку исследований.  Фонд Cure Mito является некоммерческой организацией 501(c)(3).  Благодарим Вас за поддержку!

Outdoors Meeting

advisors

SCIENTIFIC AND MEDICAL ADVISORS

Skayani.jpg
Saima Kayani,md

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Saima Kayani is a Child Neurologist with additional training in Medical Genetics. Her advanced training helps her better understand the clinical and basic molecular mechanisms of neurogenetic diseases.

SteveGray_20150417 (1)_edited.jpg
Steven Gray,phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr Steven Gray is an Associate Professor in the Department of Pediatrics at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center. His major focus is in AAV vector development to develop vectors tailored to serve specific clinical and research applications involving the nervous system. 

sgray.jpg
Berge Minassian,md

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Minassian is a pediatric neurologist whose clinical specialties are epilepsy, neurodegenerative diseases, and neurogenetic conditions

Dr. Minassian is the Chief of Child Neurology at UT Southwestern and also leads the Neurosciences Center at Children's Health in Dallas, TX. 

DSC01409 copy (002)_edited.jpg
Qinglan ling,phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Qinglan Ling is a postdoctoral researcher in the laboratory of Dr. Steven Gray at the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and has been leading preclinical studies to establish an AAV-based gene therapy strategy for SURF1-related Leigh syndrome.

volkmar_edited_edited.jpg
Volkmar Weissig,scd,phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Weissig is a Tenured Professor of Pharmacology and Chair of the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and a Professor of Biomedical Sciences at the Midwestern University College of Graduate Studies and Co-director of the Center of Excellence in Translational Cancer Research. He is the President of the World Mitochondria Society.

danielle.png
danielle boyce,mph,dpa(c)

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Danielle Boyce is a patient advocate, data scientist, researcher, public speaker, and writer. Her work has appeared in dozens of scientific journals and her children’s book, Charlie’s Teacher, is used in children’s hospitals throughout the country. Danielle’s work in patient advocacy is inspired by her oldest son, Charlie, now 11, who lives with Lennox-Gastaut Syndrome. 

alessandro.jpg
Alessandro Prigione, md, phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Prof. Alessandro Prigione is a Professor of Pediatric Metabolic Medicine at the University of Düsseldorf, Germany. He has established Prigione group in order develop induced pluripotent stem cells (iPSC)-based approaches for disease modeling and drug discovery of rare incurable neurological and neurodevelopmental disorders affecting mitochondrial metabolism. A specific focus is on Leigh syndrome, which is the most severe mitochondrial disease affecting children.

simonjohnson.jpg
Simon johnson, phd

Scientific & Medical Advisory Member

Dr. Johnson is an Assistant Professor of Neurology at the University of Washington, and a Principal Investigator at Seattle
Children’s Research Institute. Dr Johnson’s research is aimed at defining the cell and molecular mechanisms
involved in the pathogenesis of mitochondrial disorders. Dr Johnson’s laboratory is currently focused on
how the immune system causes disease in Leigh syndrome, and what leads to immune
activation in this disease.

PATIENT REGISTRY ADVISORS

IMG-0964 - Copy.jpg
Joana Matos,phd

Patient Registry Advisor

Dr Joana Matos has been working in the biomedical field for more than 15 years and is also volunteering her expertise to help the Rare Disease community. 

Headshot from Wedding.jpg
Kevin w. Freiert,MBA

Patient Registry Advisor

After retiring from Pfizer, Kevin started Salem Oaks, an organization that empowers patients to shape the future of medicine by providing educational programs about Drug Discovery and Development.

Help our kids today

Our Foundation’s effort to find a cure for Leigh syndrome and mitochondrial disease is accomplished by funding the efforts of doctors and researchers who share our passion and relentless drive to fight this devastating disease.  100% of your donations are tax deductible and will go directly to support research.  The Cure Mito Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization.  We thank you for your support!